Eye balls have been raised, tongues have been restless on the FSSIb Students’ Union election for the 2018/19 academic session. The election which was held on Saturday, 19th of May 2018 in the school premises pictured a crossroad for Federal School of Statistics, Ibadan Students’ Unionism.

Some members of the school management, Mr. Dore, former dean of students and Mr. Richard, the current dean of students monitored the electoral process. Mr. Dore was at the entrance gate doing what the students call “monitoring spirit” while Mr. Richard was at the polling unit.

As this will be the first time a student from HND will emerge as the Students’ Union President, after the Higher National Diploma (HND) was introduced and added to the academic programme. The auspicious students of FSSIB came out in hundreds to cast their respective vote for their favourite aspirant. The zeal to franchise their rights was enormous.

After so much delay in the counting of 695 votes that seemed like it was 5000 votes that was being counted, the ISEC officials finally released the results of the SU elections.

In spite of the delay in the counting of the votes and for the fact that the rector said the students should go home, the electorates (students) stood still with the notion: “we die here”

During the counting of the votes, some members of National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS), Union members from The Oke Ogun Polytechnic Saki (TOPS) and The Polytechnic Ibadan drove in to observe the electoral process.

Xclusive Update  Pastor Adegboye reveals God has asked him to replace Buhari



* Anthony Adeyemi 416 votes (Winner)

* Essien Ezekiel 217 votes

2. Vice president

* Olayiwola Basirat (Unopposed)

3. General Secretary

* Ogunyemi Olayinka (Unopposed)

4. Assistant General Secretary

* Babalola Samson 249

* Kazeem Hazanat 434 (Winner)

5. Financial Secretary

* Yusuf Mistural 352 (Winner)

* Lawal Barakat 333

6. Treasurer

* Afolabi Taiwo H. 530 (Winner)

* Muftau Rahman 159

7. Public Relations Officer

* Afolabi Kehinde H. 317

* Bamgbala Surprise 370 (Winner)

8. Social Director

* Daniel Elizabeth 348 (Winner)

* Akintunji Akinkunmi 337

9. Student Welfare Officer

* Kolawole Akanni (Unopposed)

10. Educational Minister

* Atikueke Justice (Unopposed).

With great love from ItsXclusive, we congratulate every aspirant that emerged, and a ‘life goes on’to those that didn’t.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: